Agape Auto Warranty Laurel Maryland

Complaint: I purchased an extended auto warranty from Mike Calozza of Agape Auto Warranties on April 4, 2008 for my daughter’s car. I extensively researched companies, and Agape at the time had an excellent BBB rating, was highly recommended by a local company who advertised for them, and their policies/rates were decent. I paid $1800 for a 7 yr/125K warranty. The warranty was through Alpha Warranty. This company told me Mike never sent over my payment, therefore my policy was not valid. Alpha Warranty also told me approximately 6 months PRIOR to my warranty purchase, they told Mike he was no longer authorized to sell their warranties because he was not timely paying them for the policies he was selling. So he FRAUDULENTLY sold me my policy. When I tried to use it back in January 2010, I found out he was in the process of skipping town. He was literally in his office in the middle of the night cleaning out his office, according to the cleaning staff, who reported it to the landlord. I was calling & faxing several times daily, my mechanics were calling them because I needed authorizations before the work was done. His mailbox was always full, and no one returned any fax messages either. So I decided to call the actual warranty company, Alpha, and they told me my policy was invalid because Mike never registered my policy & sent my payment to them. I contacted the BBB in AZ and NV (where he is now located), and my state of MD, and also contacted the State’s consumer protection offices in each of these States. Everyone said they could not help me. I eventually got something that Agape was going bankrupt. I am now out over 2K on repairs that should have been covered by this policy. This website, and complaintsboard.com have numerous complaints about this company. I would like to find a lawyer that could help all of us victims of this deliberate, fraudulent scam Mike has been able to get away with. Someone please help all of us.

Tags: Auto Warranty

Address: 1256 W. Chandler Blvd Chandler, Arizona United States of America

Website:

Phone: 480-223-0180

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Agape Auto Warranty Laurel Maryland in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Agape Auto Warranty Laurel Maryland. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Agape Auto Warranty Laurel Maryland is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>