Autosave Warranty (Charter Warranty) Addison Illinois

Complaint: I purchased this Warranty from my dealer- Suzuki of Elmhurst, IL on 12/13/2008 for my 2004 Acura TL which had roughly 68k miles when i bought the car. The car now has 87k. I brought the car to my local mechanic and he told me that the transmission was slipping and that i needed a new one put in and since i had extended warranty he insisted that i take it to Acura. I called the warranty company and told them that i had a transmission problem and they told me that i had to take it to an ASE certified shop and have them take a look at the car “without taking anything apart”” and the shop would have to call them back. I took it to Acura the next week and they drove the car and performed a computerized diagnositic and told me that there was a problem with the transmission and that it is slipping and that a new one needed to be put it. I told the service advisor at Acura in Westmont

Tags: Auto Warranty

Address: IL that i had purchased and extended warranty for the vehicle and that they would have to contact them before any work was done to the car in order for it to be covered. The service advisor called me later that day saying that “”the dealer cannot do the work”” because they want the transmission taken out of the car and opened up and the dealer just takes them out and puts a brand new one in. Rick at autosave said that i would have to take the car to a “”transmission shop”” so they can open up the transmission and see what was wrong with it. I said im not going to worry much about it until it finally goes out on me and he said that it would be “”negligence”” if i kept driving it like that because he knows something is wrong with it and it would void the warranty. The next day i took the car to my local transmission shop and they drove the car and said the transmission was slipping. I told them they would have to call autosave and tell them what was wrong with the car. They wanted all of my service records for the car so the trans shop faxed it over to them. I left the car at the trans shop and they called me later saying that autosave said it was ok to take it out of the car and open it up

Website: i do not recommend this warranty to anyone and i plan on turning this into a legal matter since this warranty is a scam. Plus

Phone: with my permission of course. So they said that they would have to send an adjuster to look at the transmission and see what was wrong with it. Rick said it would be one business day but of course it took a week for someone to see it. two days later i get a call from the owner of the trans shop because he was waiting for a call from auto save to start the work on the car. He tells me that the warranty will not cover it because nothing is broken in the car. I asked him what was wrong inside and he said that the clutch was burned out which cause the car to jerk when i drive. So i called autosave and spoke to rick and he said that since nothing is broken that the warranty does not cover a burned clutch

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Autosave Warranty (Charter Warranty) Addison Illinois in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Autosave Warranty (Charter Warranty) Addison Illinois. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Autosave Warranty (Charter Warranty) Addison Illinois is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>