Discount Transmissions Inc Baltimore Maryland

Complaint: Week 1: 11/15/09 I drove my 2003 530I BMW to Discount Transmissions Inc. for a tentative repair estimate $1600.00 Friday 11/20/09 gave Bob the go head to repair my vehicle, Week 2: 11/20/09 waiting for transmission rebuild kit, Week 3: 11/27/09 parts arrived (start repair), Week 4: 11/30 no update, Week: 5 Tuesday 12/7/09 8:00 am I called Bob the owner to get an update on the repair Bob stated a torque compressor & pump has to be order at an additional cost of $1274.00 = $$2874.00 but he is still shopping around for a cheaper cost : Bob stated “he was waiting on his parts people to call with a better price on the compressor and pump and that he will call me that day or Wednesday 12/8/09 with a new price for the parts. I did not hear from Bob after speaking with him on Tuesday; I became a little concern when I did not hear from him on Wednesday 12/9/09 or Thursday 12/10/09. My husband stopped pass the shop on Thursday 12/10/09 to tell Bob that he found a compressor & pump for $300.00 & 400.00 but he need the number off of the compressor so they can match it at the parts store. My husband left Bob a message on Thursday 12/10/09 to give us a call with the update. I called Bob this morning 12/11/09 to find out what happen to my call. Bob stated that he took 2 days off; I did not give him the go ahead to repair my vehicle; I did not give him enough time to complete the repair; I was calling him too much and now he refuses to repair the vehicle and that it will cost me $650.00 for taking out my transmission and cleaning it. We arrived at the shop this morning my car was still on the lift and transmission parts in another area of the shop. Bob stated that he does not accept checks

Tags: Auto Repair Service

Address: he only accepts cash or credit and that I would not be able to get my car until 3:30 pm or 4:00 pm today.”

Website:

Phone: 1511 Martin Blvd Baltimore, Maryland United States of America

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Discount Transmissions Inc Baltimore Maryland in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Discount Transmissions Inc Baltimore Maryland. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Discount Transmissions Inc Baltimore Maryland is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>