Grand Auto, Inc. Grand Pontiac, GMC, Kia And Buick Denver…

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: My name is Christina Garcia and I purchased a 2003 Kia Rio Sedan on 11/11/02. Since May 07, 2007 I have had nothing but problems with this car. I have taken this car in to the dealership (where I purchased the vehicle) 11 times for the same problem since May of 2007 to July 28, 2008. For some reason the dealership cannot fix whatever is wrong with my car and its beyond ridiculous how many times I have taken my car in for the same problem. Im actually going to take my car back in because the same problem has re-occurred. The problem actually started prior to 5/07/07 but I only have paperwork from then on. Here are all the dates the car was at Grand Auto Inc. Grand Pontiac, GMC, Kia, and Buick. (2000 W. 104th Ave, Thornton, CO 80234 303-460-8000) From 5/7/08-5/8/07, 8/11/07-8/11/07, 8/20/07-8/21/07, 8/23/07-8/24/07, 8/28/07-8/30/07, 9/5/07-9/10/07, 10/19/07-10/23/07, 10/24/07-10/31/07 (rental car), 3/15/08-3/17/08, 7/8/08-7/16/08, 7/21/08-7/25/08 (rental). I hope this has got your attention because I know no one seems to care at the dealer ship. I have had this for 5 years and only have 52,000 miles on it. The problem that Im having is when I drive the car is stalls whenever it wants to, or it hesitates when Im driving. The car can be working perfectly fine one day and work horribly the next. In the beginning the check engine light kept coming on and then it would turn its self off. I would take it to the dealership and they would tell me it was fixed and would send me on my way. Then it would happen again, so I would take it back to the dealership and they would always tell me they replaced something and the problem is fixed. Then I would get my car back and usually within a few days it would do it again. There were times I would take it back the very next day and other times it would run fine for a month. Sometimes it would die when Id pull up to a stop sign or red light and other time it wouldnt start at all, or it took three or four times of trying to get it to start. Finally I got to the point where I was disgusted with the way things were going and nothing was getting done. I asked my dad to meet me at the dealership so we could talk to the Service Manager, I believe his name was Rick Duncan 10/24/07. We went and complained to him about all the problems I had been having and that I just want my car fixed. Not much to ask for. So he agreed to put me in a rental car since I had no other transportation. He had also said he has two of the best Kia mechanics in the country working on my car (ranked number 1 and 3). He then told me that he was going to have one of those two mechanics drive my car home every night so he can get the car to act up for him. I told him that I didnt want my car back until this problem was fixed regardless of how long they had to keep it; whether it was a week or a month I didnt care I just want it fixed. I was excited that I was finally going to get my car fixedI was wrong again! I understand that there is a major issue that cannot be resolved with my car and this dealership; I also understand that they are trying to fix this issue. What I dont understand is why havent I seen any results? Why has there been one unexplainable thing going on with this car that cannot be identified and fixed. This is a dangerous vehicle to drive. I have been at an intersection waiting at a light and when it was my turn to go I pressed on the gas the car didnt go it just hesitated and I almost got rear ended, then it went and it takes off real fast after it hesitates and I almost got sideswiped. This was not the first time I have almost been hit. Im 9 months pregnant and I dont need this. If anything happens to me in this car there are going to be big problems. I have already contacted Consumer Affairs, The Better Business Bureau and Tom Martino. I just dont know whom else to contact to get this problem fixed. At this point I want another vehicle, it could be this same kind of car with the same mileage thats fine with me but this has gone to far and I have been far to patient and my patients has run up. Grand Kia has put so much time and money into this car (that is still under warranty) and has never fixed this problem in over a year. The dealership has replaced everything from wires to the transmission and still has no clue whats going on. This is absolutely ridiculous and I have never been so disgusted with something in my life. This is the first car I have ever bought myself and its paid off. I would have never expected in a million years that a dealership would just keep pushing a problem that has been re-occurring for over a year and not get anything accomplished. Im not asking for a lot, just a working dependable vehicle. If I had the money to buy a new car I would and it wouldnt be a Kia or this dealership. This dealership also has no Service Manager right now so once again they dont have their things together. In the beginning with Rick Duncan and his wife Pamela Duncan and they no longer work there. So the last few times I took it in I asked for the Service Manager and was told they dont have one right now, but if I wanted to talk to Brian Vaughn I could talk with him. (He is the receptionist that must have all the sudden moved up to Service Manager until they find someone who knows what they are doing). Well I have had nothing but issues with him as well. First off he talks to me like Im a dumb female, which was what I had told the Service Manager Rick when he was around and he had told me that there has been quit a few complaints about him before mine and hes a young punk. So I was hoping never to have to deal with him again. Well when I brought it back the second to last time I had to deal with him again. Talking to him is like talking to the wall, he just listens like if your making him listen. He never acted like he cared. So the last time I called I asked for someone higher than Brian which the older lady who answerers the phone was quit rude to me once I told her I wanted to talk to someone higher than Brian She gets me the highest Service Mechanic Jason. He was very understanding and seemed like he cared more than anyone else. I have been dealing with him and had no problem with him until he calls me Friday 7/25/08 and says that he got the car to act up for him the first day he got it, he hooked it up to a machine that reads problems and it said that the insulated fuel line needed to be replaced and he replaced it. He also said that he is not at all confident that the car is fixed and that he thinks I should come get it not only because he dont know if it is really fixed since the problem doesnt occur on demand but the rental car was getting expensive for them. To me that sounds like we dont want to pay for a rental car for you anymore, so we temporally fixed your caragain and we will expect your car back when it happens again. Guess what I can feel the hesitation when I start the car again. So its not fixed. BIG SURPRISE! I also had a problem returning the rental car. I took it back about three hours after Jason had called (which was as soon as I got off of work) and I was able to return the car to Enterprise Rental and they said that they couldnt take the hold off of my credit card because the dealership never called them with a P.O. or to tell them that they were paying for it, even thought the invoice said they were. I told the lady to call me when they get a hold of them so I know Im not being charged. So about an hour later I got a missed call Enterprise Rental left a message saying that they cannot get a hold of anyone at the dealership to confirm they were paying for the rental and that they were going to charge me $120.00. So I asked my husband to call the dealership because Im just so sick of doing it and my husband asked for Jason in service and Brian told him that he was in a meeting with a customer and my husband said okay well you guys need to call Enterprise Rental and tell them that you guys are paying for my rental because they are trying to charge us and we wouldnt have gotten a rental if we had to pay for it. So he said he would call. So I call Enterprise and let them know that Brian Vaughn from Kia would call him and okay it that they are paying for it. So the lady called me back like 30 minutes saying that they had finally called and released my credit card and everything is taken care of. My point is that I have been jerked around long enough and I need someone to stand up and admit that they are wrong and they are going to do something about it. I will not rest until I get this problem resolved, I dont care how many e-mails it takes, phone calls, letters I just want something done. Christina Denver, ColoradoU.S.A. Click here to read other Ripoff Scamss on KIA

Tags: Auto Dealer Repairs

Address: 2000 W. 104th Ave. Thornton, Colorado U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 303-460-8000

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Grand Auto, Inc. Grand Pontiac, GMC, Kia And Buick Denver Colorado in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Grand Auto, Inc. Grand Pontiac, GMC, Kia And Buick Denver Colorado. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Grand Auto, Inc. Grand Pontiac, GMC, Kia And Buick Denver Colorado is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>