Great-West Insurance Ft. Myers Florida Review

If you have ever considered getting a policy with Great West medical, hopefully the following will change your mind. Great West will do everything possible to make your life miserable before they will make payment on a claim. nI received medical services on 2/26 for treatment with doctor who didn’t file claims. As a result, I had to file the claim myself. It’s been over seven months now, Great West still hasn’t paid the claim, and every time I call, I get another excusenfrom their CSR’s. nMarch 2007 – I file the claim, with the doctor’s bill for services.nApril 2007 – Claim is denied, I’m told that they need more information than the doctor’s invoice.nApril 2007 – I send them the complete doctor’s notes regarding the visit.nMay 2007 – I hear nothing from Great West, and the clicking on claim on my online claim management starts returning an error.nMay 2007 – I call and report the problem with the online claim management, but I’m assured it will be fixed.nMay 2007 – The claim vanishes from my online claim management, I call and report the problem, nobody is aware of the claim.I resubmit the claim, with the full doctor’s notes.nJune 2007 – No correspondence from Great West, but the original 2/26 claim appears on my online claim management. nAt this point, my employer decides to go with a new insurance carrier. nJuly 2007 – I call Great West, and I’m told it should be a couple of days at the most, and I’ll receive information on the claim.nJuly 2007 – Two weeks pass with no correspondence. But now a completely two claims appear on my account page, the original, and a new one, which has been automatically denied. I call back, and I’m told that the doctor’s notes were submitted under the wrong claim, and they will take care of the problem. nAugust 2007 – Week 1 -Still no correspondence, I call back speak to Megan and Shea, and I’m told that they need the doctorsnnotes, but promise a response within 48 hours. For the third time, I fax them the doctors notes, but finally, it seems like this is getting resolved.nAugust 2007 – Week 2 – Still no correspondence. I call, ask to speak to Shea, told the examiners haven’t responded. nAugust 2007 – week 3 – – Still no correspondence. I call, told the examiners haven’t responded. nSeptember 2007 – Week 1 – Still no correspondence. I call, and I’m told the examiners haven’t responded. nSeptember 2007 – Week 2 – Still no correspondence. I call and I’m told the claim wasn’t processed. nSeptember 2007 – Week 3 – Still no correspondence, I ask to speak to Shea or Megan, the CSR “doesn’t know who that is”” nFinally

I’m fed up with dealing with customer services ever-changing excuses

so I ask to speak to a supervisor.nI’m finally transferred to the customer service supervisor’s voice mail

and explain the situation

asking her to please call me

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Great-West Insurance Ft. Myers Florida Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Great-West Insurance Ft. Myers Florida Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Great-West Insurance Ft. Myers Florida Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>