Honda Of Clear Lake Webster Texas

Complaint: On 6/6/07 we brought our 91 Honda Accord in to have the seatbelt retractor (a recalled part) replaced. We were told it would take 10 days to order the part come back later. On 6/25/07 we returned and dropped off our only vehicle and began renting a car to get to and from work. On 7/02/07 my husband had to call to find out the status of the repair. He was told they were having a hard time fixing the seatbelt, they said the seatbelt rail assembly was fine and they needed to order the electronic part that told the seatbelt to retract. Then on 7/5/07 Orey Herbert, a service rep at Honda Clear Lake, called and it would cost $500.00 to fix it as it was not under “warrenty””. On 7/6/07 we contacted the Honda America and spoke with Dean at ext 118143 who assured us it was part of the recall/lifetime warrenty and he contacted Honda of Clear Lake to request they honor the recall. On 7/9/07 we called Honda Clear Lake to request a status update. Mr. Herbert and he said they would have it done on 7/10/07. On 7/11/07 my husband went to pick up the vehicle. He drove off the lot and discovered that nothing on the dash worked. The gas gauge

Tags: Auto Dealer Repairs

Address: the RPM gauge

Website: no one has tried to contact us about the repair status of our vehicle. Brian said they would not repair it because the car was too old and had too many miles on it. On 7/18/07 we were able to contact Dwayne with Honda Clear Lake

Phone: the MPH gauge were all stuck at the max end of their gauges and the car was making a horrible sound. He turned around and brought it back to the dealer. He was told they would fix the dash issues. On 7/16/07 we called them again to find out status and were put through to the Service Manager Brian. He wanted to know if Orey had called

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Honda Of Clear Lake Webster Texas in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Honda Of Clear Lake Webster Texas. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Honda Of Clear Lake Webster Texas is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>