Mimi Dragone, Inc.

Complaint: On 7/15/11 Went into the dealership to purchase a car. I was informed that in order to process the credit application I would have to submit a deposit equal to the full amount of the intended down payment, $2000.00. I was told I would have no problems getting the financing I needed at the monthly payment I required. On 7/16/11 I was informed of the financing deal that was made, which was nearly double what I told them I could afford. At this time I requested my deposit be refunded, and was informed I could pick it up Friday 7/22/11. On 7/18/11 I was contacted by the dealership, who suggested I purchase I different car in lieu of having my deposit refunded. I declined, and again I was informed I could pick up my refunded deposit Friday 7/22/11. On 7/21/11 I contacted the dealership, to ensure there would be no issues the next day when I had planned to pick up my refunded deposit. I was told to come in and there would be no problem. I was then informed that, actually, the owner was on vacation and as such I would have to wait until his return. I indicated this was unacceptable, and that I required my refund on the promised date of 7/22/11. The sales person indicated she would speak her manager to see if my deposit could be refunded to me without the owner, on 7/22/11, and she stated she would call me back. Later that afternoon (7/21/11) I was contacted back by the sales person. Instead if giving me news regarding my refund; she called to inform me she had secured me financing on a Mazda. I had not requested further financing, I had indicated several times I was not interested in purchasing a different car, that I would simply like my deposit refunded as agreed. She eventually agreed to continue to attempt to get my money refunded to me as previously agreed, and again stated that she would call me back, and that if she didnt that I could call her. On 7/22/11 I both called and e-mailed the dealership. The manager indicated to me he would not be able to process my refund without the owner, and that my $2,000.00 would not be refunded at the promised time, but would have to wait until Monday 7/25/11. On 7/25/11, I called to ensure that there would be no issues in getting my money refunded. I was told that only the owner could promise the money could be refunded, not the manager, so the money would not be refunded. I was then placed on hold and the sales person left the building. I called back, and was told by a different sales person that even though the owner was in, the policy is that refunds are only processed Fridays, so I would not be able to receive a refund. I requested to speak to the owner and was transferred to his voice mail. I indicated that if my money wasnt refunded as promised that I would contact the Better Business Bureau. Carman Dragone returned my call and indicated I would be able to receive my refund by credit to my debit card on Tuesday 7/26/11. On 7/26/11 I went in to the dealership. My card was swiped into the machine to create a refund. Upon review of the receipt form, the receipt indicated the card terminal was off line. When I asked the owner Carman Dragone, when the terminal would be online to process the refund he told me There is no magic pill. He also indicated that he didnt know when it would be online, refused to find out when it would be online, and that he didnt care when/if I received my refund. He stated that Offline is not a legal term and that I would simply have to wait and see if the refund processed.

Tags: Auto Dealers

Address: 70 Thomaston Avenue Waterbury, Connecticut United States of America

Website: www.dragone.com/

Phone: 203 757 1241

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Mimi Dragone, Inc. in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Mimi Dragone, Inc.. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Mimi Dragone, Inc. is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>