Modern Nissan Of Concord/Carolina Auto Imports Charlotte North Carolina

Complaint: MODERN NISSAN OF CONCORD 967 Concord Parkway South Concord, NC 28027 RE: 2005 Nissan Quest – Case Number I purchased a 2005 Nissan Quest from Carolina Auto Imports on April 12, 2008. Prior to signing the P&S Agreement I had CAI bring the car to Modern Nissan of Concord for an inspection and oil change, ignition coil assembly and one spark plug. Chris Blalock processed the intake. After the work was done, CAI paid Modern for their service to the vehicle. I purchased the car later that day. On April 18, 2008 I brought the vehicle into Modern Nissan because the SES light was on and smoke was coming out from the exhaust pipe. I contacted Todd and he said to bring the vehicle in. I awaited the news, in your waiting area, as Todd organized diagnostic testing. Todd approached me later to say that the catalytic converter needed to be replaced and it was covered under warranty. The part was ordered. On April 28, 2008 I was contacted by phone by Todd. He informed me that the catalytic converter had arrived. I brought the vehicle to Modern Nissan for installation of new catalytic converter. Todd processed my intake and assigned to me a courtesy loaner. Installation took 2 days to complete. Todd phoned me to let me know that the tech had run into a hard to get to’ bolt. On May 2, 2008 I brought the vehicle into Modern Nissan because smoke was still emitting from the exhaust at start up. I received a courtesy loaner. Todd notified me that too much oil was put into the vehicle during the April 12th oil change and therefore he would direct his tech to remove the excess oil. All the while Todd maintained that the oil smoke would just burn off’ . On May 15, 2008 I brought the vehicle into Modern Nissan because the vehicle was still smoking at start up, the start up RPM was now consistently above 2000. I was given a courtesy loaner and was told again that nothing was wrong with my car. On June 20, 2008 I called Chris Blalock and left a voice mail message indicating that the car was s till smoking and the RPMs were above 2000 at start up. I let him know that I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis and would appreciate it if the courtesy loaner could be brought by my home. Todd called me later that day and stated that he was calling on behalf of Chris Blalock and Todd scheduled a service appointment for Monday Jun 23, 2008 with a delivery and exchange of vehicles. No one ever came by and my car didn’t go into service. On July 10, 2008 my oil light began blinking intermittently. The next scheduled oil change was not for another 300 miles. I checked the oil dipstick and discovered that there was NO oil at all and tiny coffee grind stuff at the end of the oil dipstick. Modern Nissan was immediately called and Chris Blalock arranged a tow. After service checked vehicle Chris called to inform us that the valves and cylinders were covered in sludge and that this condition manifests after improper maintenance. He stated that flushing the oil chambers would repair the vehicle, however, he said that the work was not covered by warranty. Why not? If the sludge was in excess of any normal amount allowed then why wasn’t it seen in the oil pan during the April 12th oil change? Or the May 2nd oil removal? Or during the installation of the catalytic converter? Why was I continually told that nothing was wrong with my vehicle? If there is a huge amount of smoke coming from the exhaust at start up above 2000 rpm’s then SOMETHING must be wrong. The engine needs to be flushed according to Chris Blalock. He states that I will owe $771.00 for the service. A service that ultimately should be covered under warranty. Regional has been notified of the situation. I have not been assigned a loaner and I have been forced to cancel much needed doctor appointments. My vehicle is presently on your lot awaiting a response from Regional based on my assigned case number. If you can, Mr. Frasier, please authorize warranty work for what I believe to be neglect on the part of your service department that has created a serious engine problem. Passthebuck Charlotte, North CarolinaU.S.A.

Tags: Auto Dealer Repairs

Address: 967 Concord Parkway S. Charlotte, North Carolina U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 704-788-2110

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Modern Nissan Of Concord/Carolina Auto Imports Charlotte North Carolina in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Modern Nissan Of Concord/Carolina Auto Imports Charlotte North Carolina. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Modern Nissan Of Concord/Carolina Auto Imports Charlotte North Carolina is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>