PHOENIX HARDPARTS – PHOENIX REMANUFACTURED TRANSMISSIONS columbia Maryland

Complaint: On 5/24/07, I purchased a transmission for a 2000 Honda Passport from Phoenix Remanufactured Transmissions on Ebay as a buy-it-now purchase for $1160 (including shipping), plus $550 for a core deposit. I was told to contact Phx Re Trans within 3 business days to finalize the purchase and get them the information they needed to process the order. They initially contacted me, we made the arrangements and I sent them a payment of $1,710 on 5/30/07 via PayPal. I was under the impression that the transmission I was buying, was one that was already assembled and ready to go, but I guess as I was wrong since I didn’t receive the transmission until 2+ weeks later. When I received the transmission, it was the wrong one and did not fit the model of the vehicle. It was sent back to Phx Re Trans on 7/3/07. The next transmission was sent to us on 7/17/07 and supposedly delivered on 7/31/07. I say supposedly because the business it was supposed to be delivered to, had a notice of attempted delivery on its door, informing me that UPS Freight had tried to deliver the transmission, but since no one was at the office building to receive it, it was being sent back to UPS and we needed to contact them. I did so and was told that Phx Re Trans had requested that the transmission be sent back to Arizona. Completely beleaguered and frustrated by the lack of progress, we call Phx Re Trans to ask why it was sent back. They informed us that UPS Freight attempted to deliver the transmission three times and I was told by Phx Re Trans that they tried to email me (and made mention that the emails may have ended up in my bulk/spam folder of my email account) and couldn’t call because they did not have a phone number on file for me. That is untrue. They were the ones who contacted me at the time of auctions end when I first purchased the transmission. As a function of Ebay, if you need to contact a buyer or seller, you can request the information and it is sent to you via email, so they did have my number and could’ve requested it in the event that they did misplace it. With the second transmission back in Arizona, we contacted Phx Re Trans about the steps that were necessary to get us the transmission back. We were told that we had to send $150 to have the transmission sent back to us. Phx Re Trans told us the next transmission we would receive, would be rebuilt version of the original broken transmission (the core) so that having it fit properly would no longer be a problem….. By August, the third transmission was sent out to us and several weeks went by without the vehicle being worked on because one half of the mechanical team working on the SUV was suffering through some serious health issues. As of 9/21/07, it had come to light that the 3rd transmission was again, the incorrect fit! The female and male connectors were incorrectly placed. At this point, we were ready to give up, but Phx Re Trans assured us that they would follow through and get us the correct transmission once and for all. I spoke with Gabriel of Phx Re Trans on 10/2/07 and he told me to give him a fax number he could send a form to handle the shipping of the 3rd incorrect transmission back to Phx Re Trans. That form has yet to be sent. This month, we have tried to contact Phx Re Trans numerous times and all we seem to get is a constantly ringing phone with no answer. In all, that is $1,860 of my money that Phx Re Trans has swindled from me, with nothing to show for it. This company has close to 100 complaints filed against it and is absolutely fraudulent when it comes to business dealings, whether through Ebay or local transactions. It has been 5 months since this stressful and uneventful transaction began, causing a loss of production and funds, due to the time it has taken to attempt to straighten out this situation, not to mention a lack of transportation for several months. Cc: State Attorney, BBB , Howard County District Court – Small Claims (MD) Howard County Stat Attorney, Arizona laywer -pending, Ripoff Scams and PISSED CONSUMERS NOTE: This was emailed to me from my mechanic Good Morning, I am forwarding an email I just received from my brother who is installing a 2000 Honda Passport transmission I bought from you all back in May. This is the second transmission we’ve received and it still seems to be the wrong one. We sent you back the old transmission and we were told that you would be rebuilding that one if you didn’t have another one available and if thats the case, why are we having this problem? Please respond back ASAP. Thanks. On Friday email was sent, September 21, 2007 1:18:18 PM Subject: Wrong Transmission again? On the old transmission (the original one) there was a square four pin female plug on the FRONT, and a round male 7 pin round connector on the REAR. Well, with the RE MANUFACTURED transmission, the round 7 pin male connector is in the front and the female square four pin connector is in back. The wire harness with the square jack fits into the square connector now in the rear, but the round 7 pin round jack is not properly keyed to fit the round connector that is now in the front of the transmission. ARE THERE ANY ADAPTER KITS THAT YOU HAVE THAT WILL STRAIGHTEN OUT THIS PROBLEM? It’s apparent that this transmission is not the same as the original as far as the connectors are concerned. ATTENTION : BRIAN HAYWOOD/MECHANIC DARNELL CONTACT NUMBER: 301-286-6146 or 410-340-2633 GODDARD AUTO CLUB GOODARD SPACE FLIGHT CENTER GREENBELT ROAD GREENBELT MD 20771 TRACKING NUMBER 9106832097 Delivered On: 08/20/2007, 12:00 A.M. Delivered To: GREENBELT, MD, US Shipment Weight: 160.0 Lbs Description of Goods: TRANSMISSION Manifest: 08/14/2007, 12:00 A.M. Cargo Ready: 08/14/2007, 4:08 P.M. Shipped From: PHOENIX, US Origin Port: USPHX Est. Departure: 08/14/2007, 10:30 P.M. Destination Port: USBWI Estimated Arrival: 08/18/2007, 4:50 A.M. File Number: 427299972269400 I live in Columbia, MD I have attorney who is waiting on for the Arizona Board of Laywer to see if I must get Arizona laywer. I want my 1,850.00 plus pain and suffering. I found a transmission shop Dorsey in Elkridge – that is charging me 2k. THIS COMPANY IS STALLING TO PAY ME BACK. Cassie columbia, MarylandU.S.A.

Tags: Auto Parts

Address: 7310 W. Roosevelt #26 Phoenix, Arizona U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 623-936-1500

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on AngryConsumers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid PHOENIX HARDPARTS – PHOENIX REMANUFACTURED TRANSMISSIONS columbia Maryland in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from PHOENIX HARDPARTS – PHOENIX REMANUFACTURED TRANSMISSIONS columbia Maryland. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike AngryConsumers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
PHOENIX HARDPARTS – PHOENIX REMANUFACTURED TRANSMISSIONS columbia Maryland is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>