Proautoronics, Lexus of Portland Sherwood Oregon

Complaint: I brought my wifes 2001 Lexus 470 into a Toyota Dealership to diagnose a problem with the vehicle. The car had a very bumpy ride and felt like it had a problem with the suspension. The next day we were told that the problem was a malfunctioning ECU unit part number (89290-60021). On March 4, 2011, we found a used genuine Toyota ECU part that was listed from Proautoronics for $345 and guaranteed to be in good working order. The part was shipped from New York on the March 7th, 2011 via FedEx Ground and received in Oregon on March 14, 2011. Upon receipt of the part, we had an independent Toyota mechanic replace the ECU in the car on March 16, 2011. Instead of correcting the problem, the car immediately became worse. The suspension would not correctly balance and the car became very unstable. We notified Tim at Proautoronics and told him we were taking it to Lexus. The next day we took the car to the Lexus of Portland dealership. They immediately diagnosed the problem as 4 bad accumulators and replaced them. After flushing the system and test driving the vehicle, Lexus found the vehicle ride was normal but the system was still not operating properly. They then reinstalled the original ECU and retested the system. The vehicle now performed and operated properly. We received the vehicle back from Lexus on March 25, 2011 and we contacted Tim again to request a refund and return instructions. He stated we should have requested a replacement part, but the car was unstable to drive with the faulty part from Proautoronics and Lexus clarified that the original part was functioning correctly while the replacement was not. Upon discussing the matter with his manager, Tim offered us a credit of $172 towards future purchases. Upon looking at the box, we discovered the part had been shipped directly from Glen Cove Auto Salvage in New York. Therefore, we assumed they purchased the part from them for approximately $172 and then marked it up to the $345 that it was sold to us. Although we appreciate Tims gesture, we feel that both companies are responsible for sending us a part that faulty. We would like to return the part for a full refund to our credit card of $345. We will pay the shipping costs to return the part via Fed-Ex ground, once we have received an address to return it to and a written guarantee that we will receive a full refund . We have contacted Visa and they have stated that you have 30 to provide full restitution or a dispute will be filed and a charge back will be issued to Proautoronics merchant account. We would also like to be able to place positive feedback on your websites reviews stating how you were able to take the extra step to make sure your customers were happy with the products they purchased and satisfied with the customer service for products that werent working. We sent this letter via fax to the Vendor on March 29, 2011 and as of today, we still have no response.

Tags: Auto Parts

Address: Sherwood, Oregon United States of America



Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on, it is strongly advised to avoid Proautoronics, Lexus of Portland Sherwood Oregon in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Proautoronics, Lexus of Portland Sherwood Oregon. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Proautoronics, Lexus of Portland Sherwood Oregon is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.